SIDDHARTH INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING &TECHNOLOGY:: PUTTUR (AUTONOMOUS)

30.06.2017

4th Meeting of the Academic Council of the College

The 4th meeting of the Academic Council (AC) of Siddharth Institute of Engineering & Technology (AC-SIETK) is held on 30.06.2017 at 02.00 P.M in the Committee room, Siddharth Institute of Engineering & Technology, Puttur, Chittoor – Dist.

Dr. K.Chandrasekhar Reddy, Chairperson Presided over the meeting

Sl. No.	Name of the Member of Academic Council	Designation/Organization	Role in Academic Council
1	Dr. K.Chandrasekhar Reddy	Principal	Chairman
2	Dr. S.Siddi Raju	HOD of CE	Member
3	Prof. N.Ramesh Raju	HOD of EEE	Member
4	Dr. S.Sunil Kumar Reddy	HOD of ME	Member
5	Dr. M.Janardhan Raju	HOD of ECE	Member
6	Prof. P.Nirupama	HOD of CSE	Member
7	Prof. C.P.Gopi	HOD of MBA	
8	Prof. S.Choudaiah	HOD of MCA	
9	Prof. B.Hari Krishna	HOD of Physics	Member
10	Dr. K.Dhana Lakshmi	Lakshmi HOD of English	
11	Dr. P.Madhu Mohan Reddy	Iadhu Mohan Reddy HOD of Mathematics	
12	Mr. S.Thanish	HOD of Chemistry	
13	Mr. P.Ramesh Babu	HOD of CSIT	Member
14	Mr. Y.Guru Prasad	HOD of Agricultural Engineering	Member
15	Dr. B.Rajani	Professor of EEE	Member
16	Dr. S.Kishore	Associate Professor of MBA	Member
17	Mr. B.Siddeswara Rao	Assoc. Professor in ME &Controller of Examinations	Member
18	Mr. R.G.Kumar	Asst. Professor in CSE	Member
19	Mr. Dorairauj	General Manager, Srikalahasthi Pipes Ltd., Sri Kalahasthi	Member
20	Dr. P.Sangameswara Raju	Director Academics, Siddharth Group of Institutions, Puttur	Member

The Following members in the committee:

21	Mr. B.Sreeram Babu	Author, Freelance Trainer and Motivational Speaker, Tirupati	Member
22	Dr. K.Sudheer	Doctor	Member
23	Prof. A.Ananda Rao	Director of Academic & Planning, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member
24	Prof. K.Rama Naidu	Director of Evaluation, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member
25	Prof. B.Eswara Reddy	Principal, JNTUA College of Engineering, Kalikiri	Member
26	Mr. G.Ravindra Reddy	Assoc. Professor in ME, Member Secreta	

Following members inform their inability to attend the meeting:

SI. No.	Name of the Member of Academic Council	Designation/Organization	Role in Academic Council
1	Mr. Dorairauj	General Manager, Srikalahasthi Pipes Ltd., Sri Kalahasthi	Member
2	Prof. A.Ananda Rao	Director of Academic & Planning, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu	

Mr. G. Ravindra Reddy – Member Secretary has welcomed the Chairperson and members of the Academic Council of the college to permit to start the proceedings of the meeting.

The chairperson has also cordially welcomed the members of Academic Council and sought the whole hearted support of the members for the healthy growth of the college and discussed about the following agenda.

Agenda:

- To approve the Academic Regulations, Course Structure for 2 years and syllabi for I & II year B.Tech Programme of Agricultural Engineering & CSIT by the Boards of Studies of the concern departments.
- 2. To approve the list of panel of examiners and question paper setters for B.Tech I & II years recommended by the respective BoSs.
- 3. Any other item.

(G. Ravindra Reddy)

(G. Ravindra Reddy) MEMBERSECRETARY

After a brief introduction the agenda items listed above were taken up for discussion and the following resolutions were passed.

Minutes:

Agenda:1

To approve the Academic Regulations, Course Structure for 2 years and syllabi for I & II year B.Tech Programme of Agricultural Engineering & CSIT by the Boards of Studies of the concern departments.

Resolution: 1

AC-SIETK thoroughly discussed and unanimously approved the Academic Regulations, Course Structure for 2 years and syllabi for I& II year B.Tech Programme of Agricultural Engineering & CSIT by the Boards of Studies of the concern departments. The details are given in Annexure – I & II.

Agenda:2

To approve the list of panel of examiners and question paper setters for B.Tech I & II years recommended by the respective BoSs.

Resolution:2

AC-SIETK thoroughly discussed and unanimously approved list of panel of examiners and question paper setters for B.Tech I & II years recommended by the respective BoSs. The details are given in Annexure – III & IV.

		Members Present		
Sl. No.	Name of the Member of Academic Council	Designation/Organization	Role in Academic Council	Signature
1	Dr. K.Chandrasekhar Reddy	Principal	Chairman	KSREDDy
2	Dr. S.Siddi Raju	HOD of CE	Member	Sand
3	Prof. N.Ramesh Raju	HOD of EEE	Member	N-Jaen
4	Dr. S.Sunil Kumar Reddy	HOD of ME	Member	DDY'TESS
5	Dr. M.Janardhan Raju	HOD of ECE	Member	OPS-Ryn
6	Prof. P.Nirupama	HOD of CSE	Member	Nim -P
7	Prof. C.P.Gopi	HOD of MBA	Member	From
8	Prof. S.Choudaiah	HOD of MCA	Member	shoudaials .
	Prof. B.Hari Krishna	HOD of Physics	Member _	Blan Jara
10	Dr. K.Dhana Lakshmi	HOD of English	Member	K. Shaneli
11	Dr. P.Madhu Mohan Reddy	HOD of Mathematics	Member	ROND
12	Mr. S.Thanish	HOD of Chemistry	Member	Savan .
13	Mr. P.Ramesh Babu	HOD of CSIT	Member	O. R.h. Mh
14	Mr. Y.Guru Prasad	HOD of Agricultural Engineering	Member	×4 e
15	Dr. B.Rajani	Professor of EEE	Member	l'aim.
16	Dr. S.Kishore	Associate Professor of MBA	Member	S.Leis
17	Mr. B.Siddeswara Rao	Assoc. Professor in ME &Controller of Examinations	Member	B. Siddesug No
18	Mr. R.G.Kumar	Asst. Professor in CSE	Member	Bankle.
9	Dr. P.Sangameswara Raju	Director Academics, Siddharth Group of Institutions, Puttur	Member	PSal
20	Mr. B.Sreeram Babu	Author, Freelance Trainer and Motivational Speaker, Tirupati	Member	here .
21	Dr. K.Sudheer	Doctor	Member	Sisterf.
22	Prof. K.Rama Naidu	Director of Evaluation, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member	Kanaster 30, 6.201
23	Prof. B.Eswara Reddy	Principal, JNTUA College of Engineering, Kalikiri	Member	Engar
24	Mr. G.Ravindra Reddy	Assoc. Professor in ME,	Member- Secretary	G. Kert